Hey, Awkward. Part 2

She’s all laid up in bed with a broken heart,
While I’m drinking jack all alone in my local bar,
And we don’t know how,
How we got into this mad situation,
Only doing things out of frustration,
Trying to make it work but man these times are hard,

She needs me now but I can’t seem to find the time,
I’ve got a new job now on the unemployment line,
And we don’t know how,
How we got into this mess is this a gods test?
Someone help us cause we’re doing our best (best)
Trying to make it work but man these times are hard

Sparks. Sparks that lasted for a few days. And then you told me that you had a problem. And because of that problem, I knew that everything was gonna go downhill. I knew that it couldn’t be. And at the same time I was hurt. “Don’t play with people’s feelings.” I distanced myself because I believed that that was the right thing to do. And you needed to sort things out. I should have and could have helped you as a friend, but since I was involved, I couldn’t. Clouded judgment equals bias.

But we’re gonna start by
Drinking old cheap bottles of wine,
Sit talking up all night,
Saying things we haven’t for a while
A while ya
We’re smiling but we’re close to tears,
Even after all these years,
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting for the first time

September. Feast. Awkward no more. Okay, maybe the first “Hello” was awkward. But then we started to talk to each other like the good old days…which was a few months ago. We talked like nothing happened. But we talked with ‘caution’; we didn’t involve the ‘sensitive’ topics.

Still waiting, like I told (promised) you.

Leave a Reply

